International prospective students who want to enroll

No German A-levels? No problem! As part of your application, we will check how your highest school certificate is classified in Germany. You can prove your outstanding artistic talent with your portfolio! Depending on your highest school certificate may have to attend the so called Studienkolleg (preparatory college) after passing the entrance examination.

Your Portfolio
+

Every Wednesday there is an online portfolio consultation so that you know how to submit your portfolio to the HfG Offenbach. The deadline for submitting the portfolio is between 15th of May and 1st of June.

What German language level is mandatory?
+

Proof of sufficient German language skills (e.g. DSH-2, TestDAF-4, Certificate “telc Deutsch C1 Hochschule”, Goethe Zertifikat C1) must be submitted within the application deadline. Important: If you cannot provide proof of sufficient German language skills (C1) by the 15th of September, you will not be able to start your degree programme in the winter semester despite having passed the entrance examination.

Required documents in English or German for International prospective students
+

• portfolio (PDF under 5 MB)
• letter of motivation
• CV
• copy of ID / passport
• copy of university entrance qualification (such as a-level, high school diploma,…)
• Proof of C1 in German, certificate
• APS certificate (for applicants from China, Mongolia and Vietnam)

Exchange Students – Incomings

Are you studying art or design at a university abroad and you would like to spend a semester at the university of art and design in Offenbach city? Then please contact the International Office of your home university to check if we already have a cooperation within ERASMUS+ or another cooperation agreement. International Offices can contact the HfG International Office directly to nominate you as an Incoming: MS Elena Rentsch, rentsch@HfG-offenbach.de

Required documents in English or German for Incomings
+

• portfolio (PDF under 5 MB)
• letter of motivation
• CV
• copy of ID / passport
• transcript of records

What language skills do I need as an Incoming?
+

Your language skills can be a combination of C1 in English and B2 in German in order to study at HfG as an Incoming.

Internationale Studien­interessierte für ein reguläres Studium

Kein deutsches Abitur? Kein Problem! Im Rahmen Deiner Bewerbung prüfen wir, wie dein höchster Schulabschluss oder deine Vorbildungsnachweise in Deutschland eingestuft werden können. Deine herausragende künstlerische Begabung kannst du mit deiner Mappe unter Beweis stellen. Je nach Schulabschluss kann es sein, dass Du nach bestandener Aufnahmeprüfung das sogenannte Studienkolleg besuchen musst.

Deine Mappe/Dein Portfolio
+

Jeden Mittwoch gibt es eine Online-Studien- und Mappenberatung, in der du alles Rund um Deine einzureichende Mappe/dein Portfolio und die Bewerbung erfährst. Die Frist der Mappenabgabe ist zwischen dem 15. Mai und 1. Juni.

Welches Sprachlevel benötige ich?
+

Für ein reguläres Studium benötigst du den Nachweis ausreichender Deutschkenntnisse (z.B. DSH-2, TestDAF-4, Zertifikat „telc Deutsch C1 Hochschule“, Goethe Zertifikat C1). Dein Sprachniveau muss bis zum 15. September eingereicht werden. Wichtig: Wenn bis zum 1. September 2022 keine ausreichenden Deutschkenntnisse (C1) nachgewiesen werden, kann das Studium trotz bestandener Zugangsprüfung nicht aufgenommen werden.

Erforderliche Dokumente in Englisch oder Deutsch
+

• Mappe (PDF unter 5 MB)
•  Motivationsschreiben
• Lebenslauf
• Kopie des Personalausweises / Reisepasses
• Kopie der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung (z.B. Abitur, High School Diploma,…)
• Nachweis über C1 in Deutsch, Zertifikat
• APS-Zeugnis (für Bewerber_innen aus China, Mongolia und Vietnam)

Informationen für Austausch­studierende – Incomings

Du studierst Kunst oder Design an einer Hochschule und möchtest ein Semester an der Hochschule für Gestaltung Offenbach verbringen? Dann wende Dich bitte an das International Office Deiner Heimathochschule, um zu erfahren, ob Deine Hochschule bereits eine Kooperation im Rahmen von ERASMUS+ oder über andere Kooperationsvereinbarungen hat. Das International Office Deiner Heimathochschule kann sich direkt an das International Office der HfG wenden und Dich als Incoming nominieren: MS Elena Rentsch, rentsch@HfG-offenbach.de

Erforderliche Unterlagen auf Englisch oder Deutsch für die Bewerbung
+

• Mappe / Portfolio (PDF unter 5 MB)
• Motivationsschreiben
• Lebenslauf
• Kopie des Personalausweises / Reisepasses

Welches Sprachniveau brauche ich als Incoming?
+

Die Kombination aus Englischkenntnissen auf dem Niveau C1 und Deutsch auf dem Niveau B1-B2 ist erforderlich und muss mit dem International Office besprochen werden.